MIT College of Railway Engineering and Research (MITCORER) offer’s undergraduate degrees in Engineering in below streams

Sr. No Programme Sanctioned Intake Choice Code
1 B.Tech in Civil Engineering 60 690119110
2 B.Tech in Computer Science & Engineering 60 690124510
3 B.Tech in Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering 60 690137210
4 B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering 60 690161210
5 B.Tech in Railway Engineering (Proposed) - -

The admission process for the above mentioned courses at MITCORER is governed by the Admission Regulating Authority of State Government of Maharashtra every year. The aspired candidates shall be eligible as per the eligibility criteria decided by the admission competent authority. The 20% seats of total sanctioned intake of every course is admitted by the management under institutional quota however the procedure for admitting the students is purely on merit basis and as prescribed in the admission brochure published every year by the Directorate of Technical Education of Maharashtra State.

Eligibility Criteria:

The information is given below in brief. For details refer Government of Maharashtra (DTE) website:

  1. For the candidate of Maharashtra State
    • In addition to educational qualification as specified, candidates are required to appear for CET-2018 conducted by concerned Maharashtra State Government Authority.
    • In addition to educational qualification as specified, candidates are required to appear for JEE Main 2018 to be eligible for admission for State Quota (65%) seats through Central Assessment Process (CAP).
  2. For candidates outside of Maharashtra State (OMS)
    • In addition to educational qualification as specified, candidates from Maharashtra State as well as outside Maharashtra State are required to appear & qualify in Joint Entrance Examination 2018 (JEE-2018) conducted by C.B.S.E., New Delhi for the Academic Year 2018-19to be eligible for admission.
  3. For the candidates wishing admission under Institute Level Quota
    • Candidates from Maharashtra State as well as from outside Maharashtra State having educational qualification as specified, are eligible for Institute Level Quota seats. However they would have at least appeared for CET / IIT-JEE
  4. For Diploma holder candidates
    • After admissions of candidates fulfilling the eligibility criteria mentioned at para (a, b & c) above, if the vacancies still exist after the cut-off date declared by the concerned Government authority, the Principal may admit diploma holders who have passed the diploma course in Engineering / Technology with minimum of 50% marks (45% Marks for Reserve category and Persons with Disability candidates belonging to Maharashtra State only) and medium of instruction as English from Polytechnics affiliated to MSBTE or AICTE approved autonomous Polytechnics in Maharashtra State.
  5. Admissions against Vacant Seats:
    • The applications will be invited for the same from the eligible candidates, after all cap rounds, by the individual colleges to fill these seats. However, eligibility criteria will be as mentioned above. Click here for the requisite list of documents

    This is brief information about First Year Engineering (F.E) admission for the year 2018-19. For more details kindly visit following websites. - (DTE) - (Solapur University) - (JEE)

Admission Procedure

Candidates are advised to follow the rules for admission to First Year Engineering and direct admission to Second Year Engineering degree courses as published by the Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State from time to time.

However some of the basic guidelines are given below.

All the candidates are advised to submit their applications to the Admission Authorities notified by the Government of Maharashtra on or before the last date of application, unless specified differently elsewhere.

Click here for list of Documents required

1) First year Bachelors 2018-19:

The fee structure of the Bachelors in Engineering will be as per the approval by the Shikshan Shulk Samittee.

Click here for Fee details

2) Direct Second Year Engineering 2018-19:

Note : Final fee for first year Engineering and Direct Second year Engineering 2018-19 Decided by Shikshan Shulka Samiti.

Click here for Fee details

Important Dates